Some Nice Advice…

I’m off to an event at LK Bennett tonight so just time for a quick post today.

At the Hellen Van Rees show I was “working the room” attempting to network with some highly fashionable/intimidating people. When I noticed this lovely chap sporting this fabulous jacket and even more fabulous mustache. On asking him where his jacket was from he replied “Zara, picked it up on the way here this morning”…at this point I knew he was important, only important people impulse buy Zara, the rest of us do Primark.

photo

It turns out I was right, Tony is the Creative Director of the School of Media and Communication for London College of Fashion (wow what a mouthful).

After a brief chat, I asked him if he had any advice for someone wanting to make it in the business, he simply said “keep at it”. A beautiful, unpretentious piece of fuss free, honest advice. Thanks Tony, I will keep at it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

