Fashionstyleologer: The Launch

photo

Last night I attended the launch of Fashionstyleologer, a book dedicated to London street style. The essence of the book is not to find people who are necessarily on trend but the creators went in search of people who have their own unique style. They were successful and the results were beautiful. Photos of 200 Fashionistas from all different nationalities, taken on over 100 different London roads.

As I hadn’t ever been to a book launch before I wasn’t sure what to expect, I had to come straight from work as well and although I’d come in my one of my ‘nice’ work outfits, I felt incredibly disheveled and under dressed compared to all the other glamorous attendees.
Red Carpet!

Red Carpet!

Talking of glamorous, meet one of the contributors of Fashionstyleologer- Iris, an Icelandic freelance photographer based in London.
Jump suit: Vintage

Jump suit: Vintage

Remember my post- Leopard Print- Are You Wild Enough? Well if that didn’t persuade you boys to embrace your inner tiger then surely Waqaas will. He looked fierce in a Topman leopard print shirt…

photo (2)

Just as I was leaving Asha’s beautifully adorned ankles caught my eye. At first glance I thought that they were part of the trousers but Asha revealed that they were in fact headbands from Zara. As a sucker for accessories and with a keen eye for details, I fell hook, line and sinker for this look. What a great idea!

photo (1)

A selection of works from the book are being displayed at Gallery Different till 14th September. Great if you need some ideas for what to wear for LFW!

Leave a Reply

