Wishful Thinking…

As a self-confessed bookworm, for me one of life’s great pleasure’s is getting completely immersed in a book. Bean lent me ‘The Island’ by Victoria Hislop (wife of Ian) and I can’t put it down! A beautiful tale of a daughter’s quest to find out about her mother’s secretive past. Set on the Greek island of Crete, I am so lost in this book that I have found myself day dreaming about the outfits I’d wear if I were to accompany the characters in their adventures. Sadly with the current climate the way it is, my potential holiday fund will be used to subsidise a couple of weeks unpaid work experience. But hey, when that work experience has paid off and I get the job of my dreams this is what I’ll wear on my holidays…

YMC Rainbow Bead Top available from Ideology Boutique £250

YMC Rainbow Bead Top available from Ideology Boutique £250

  

Tassle Kaftan, Dancing Leopard, £48.50

Tassle Kaftan, Dancing Leopard, £48.50

Monoscarf Print Maxi, Warehouse, £42

Monoscarf Print Maxi, Warehouse, £42

Vintage cream and lilac silk scarf, Club Vintage,  £16

Vintage cream and lilac silk scarf,
Club Vintage, £16

One thought on “Wishful Thinking…

Leave a Reply

