Get Tanned…

Post gym I love nothing more than sinking into the hottest bath possible and engrossing myself in whatever fashion Mag I find on the bathroom cabinet. This time is happened to be Elle…

My mum likes to fold over corners of articles which I might find of interest, she’s cute like that. Today she’d picked out an article titled ‘The PA’s way to success’. The woman who had written the article certainly knew what she was talking about as well. She’s started off as PA to Elle’s editor and chief and she’s now commissioning editor! I was inspired reading it as I felt it echoed the idea’s of my previous blog “It’s not where we stand but in what direction we are moving” Johann Wolfgang von Goethe. I recommend that any graduates working in similar entry-level positions give it a read as it’s full great advice.

While we’re on the subject of previous blogs (It’s not all black (…and white)) let’s refresh monochrome for Spring. I am still a big fan of the trend but I think it just needs a little warmth added to it for S/S. The answer is just add tan and I’m NOT talking sunbeds or fake tan, I’m talking accessories. Try a tan waist belt with a white shirt tucked into a high-waisted black skirt, or Maybe some big wooden bangles? My very stylish friend Harriet bought these lovely tan Loafers from Topshop at the weekend. These would look great for work with black cigarette trousers and a crisp white shirt.

Keith Tassel Loafers £65

Keith Tassel Loafers £65

*I recommend reading this blog while listening to Maya Jane Cole…

Leave a Reply

