It’s not all black (…and white)

The new year means new and exciting things for us all, it’s a chance for us to get a new perspective on life and a new look to match. Whilst many of you will be hitting the gym to get your new look, I prefer to get mine through hitting the shops…(and according to some statistics you can burn up to 250kcals over a 3 hour shopping spree.)

My favorite trend of the moment has to be monochrome, I’ve always been a fan of  crisp white shirts and black skinny jeans/cigarette trousers, so am naturally drawn to this look. I also think I earned my fashion stripes with this  (S/S 13 trend) top  from H&M as I bought it in mid December, before it went viral in the shops. At the moment I wear it with a boyfriend cardy, black skinny jeans and Chelsea boots but in the summer it will look equally great minus the cardy and plus pale denim shorts.

H&M £7.99

H&M £7.99

My Boyfriend also loves this T-shirt…he calls it my referee top.

If you still need a bit of colour, then Cobalt blue is the perfect accompaniment. Researches have found that looking at the colour blue increases happiness levels and if that lovely little fact still doesn’t persuade you then this will…

Arthouse collection Topshop

Arthaus collection Topshop

One thought on “It’s not all black (…and white)

  1. Pingback: Get Tanned… | graduating in style

Leave a Reply

